About Us

Glen Johnson

Glen Johnson

President

501.593.4653

glen@blueflameminerals.com

Stuart McLendon

Stuart McLendon

Chief Financial Officer

501.593.4691

stuart@blueflameminerals.com

Leslie Woodell

Leslie Woodell

Office Manager

501.207.0672

leslie@blueflameminerals.com

Joshua Miller

Joshua Miller

Director of Land

501.593.4657

joshua@blueflameminerals.com

Michael Hickmon

Michael Hickmon

Senior Acquisitions Manager

501.593.4660

michael@blueflameminerals.com

Travis Helton

Travis Helton

Acquisitions Analyst

501.593.4115

travis@blueflameminerals.com

Lucas Anderson

Lucas Anderson

Lead Mineral Consultant

501.593.4637

lucas@blueflameminerals.com

Sarah Cain

Sarah Cain

Executive Assistant

501.593.4656

sarah@blueflameminerals.com


Our Culture

Our culture is much more than a page on a website or an inspirational poster on a wall. To us, our culture is who we truly are and what we love to do. We use it to make every decision in our company. We encourage our team to live by it and hold each other accountable to it. We base hiring, promotions, team member reviews, performance and communication off of it.  

Our Culture consists of the four pillars mentioned below and we use them every day. Walk into our office and you will see them prominently displayed. We believe our culture is one trait that sets Blue Flame Minerals apart from the rest.

Invest in People

  • Make a connection with those around you. Inspire them. Motivate them, or just share a laugh.
  • Always treat people with respect and be honest and kind in your work relationships.
  • Provide the leadership, guidance and tools to help others succeed.

Understand Why

  • Be curious. Ask questions and listen.
  • Know what we do, and explain it clearly to others. If you don't know what we do, see number 1.
  • Be familiar with our day-to-day operations as well as our customers, locations and partners.

Make Smart Decisions

  • When making a decision, seek advice and check your ego at the door.
  • Every choice should be made with honesty, integrity and fairness.
  • Always consider other people's interests and point of view.

Make It Happen

  • Focus on the solution, not the problem.
  • Be creative, innovative and seek excellence at all times.
  • Never make excuses. It can be done, let's find a way, together.